Black Creek Township Reorganization Meeting Minutes Held Monday, January 6th, 2025 at 6:00pm At the Black Creek Township Municipal Building

Attendance: Cheesman: Present; Yacowatz: Present; Feerrar: Present

Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comment on Agenda Items: NONE

Temporary Chairman: A motion made by Randy Yacowatz to appoint Dennis Feerrar as the temporary chairman, seconded by Rolland Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Chairman: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to re-appoint Randy Yacowatz as chairman, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Vice-Chairman: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Rolland Cheesman as vice-chairman, seconded by Supervisor Feerrar. All in Favor: Yes.

Secretary/Treasurer: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Dennis Feerrar as the secretary/treasurer, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Treasurer Bond: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar for the treasurer bond be set at \$350,000.00 for 2025, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Road Master: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to re-appoint Rolland Cheesman and Randy Yacowatz as road masters. Seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Convention Delegate: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Randy Yacowatz as convention delegate, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Meeting Dates and Times: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to hold the meetings on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:00PM. Seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Work Sessions: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to hold work sessions on the 2^{nd} Thursday of every month at 5:00PM, as needed, seconded by Supervisor Feerrar.

All in Favor: Yes.

Appointments:

Depository Bank: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to retain Mid Penn Bank as the depository bank, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Depository for Local Tax Services: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to retain Berkheimer as the depository for local tax services, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Township Solicitor: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Donald Karpowich as township solicitor, seconded by Supervisor Feerrar. All in Favor: Yes.

Township Engineer: A motion made by Supervisor Cheesman to re-appoint Lehigh Engineering as the township engineer. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Alternate Engineer: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to appoint RJD Engineering as alternate engineer, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Auditor: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to re-appoint Lawrence Cable & Co., CPA as auditor, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Sewage Enforcement Officer: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Brior Environmental as SEO, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Robert Fugate as Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Alternate Zoning Hearing Board Member: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to reappoint Carolyn Morgan as an alternate member to the zoning board, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

International Property Maintenance Code Board Member

A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint William AuBuchon as a member of the International Property Maintenance Code Board for a three (3) year term ending on December 31, 2028. Seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in favor: Yes.

UCC Board: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to re-appoint Brian Rebarchak to the UCC Board for a 5-year term January 1st, 2025 to December 31st, 2030, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer: A motion made by Supervisor Cheesman to re-appoint Ed Wenger of Lehigh Engineering as Zoning/Codes Officer, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Secondary Code Enforcement Officer: A motion made by Supervisor Cheesman to re-appoint Regional Municipal Services as Secondary Codes Officer, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Secondary Zoning Officer: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Regional Municipal Services as Secondary Zoning Officer, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Vacancy Board: A motion made by Supervisor Cheesman to re-appoint Michelle Winters as vacancy board member, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Right-to-Know Officer: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to re-appoint Jennifer Hall as RTK Officer, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Building Inspector: A motion made by Supervisor Cheesman to re-appoint Ed Wenger of Lehigh Engineering as Building Inspector, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Fire Chief: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to re-appoint Joe Lescowitch as Fire Chief, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Emergency Management Coordinator: A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint William Singley as Emergency Management Coordinator, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator:

A motion made by Supervisor Cheesman to re-appoint Steve Motil as Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator, seconded by Supervisor Yacowatz. All in Favor: Yes.

Flood Plain Manager:

A motion made by Supervisor Yacowatz to re-appoint Regional Municipal Services as Flood Plain Manager. Seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Short Term Disability Provider:

This policy will cover all full-time employees. A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to retain The Hartford as our short-term disability provider. Seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Employees Raises: Determined by employee evaluations:

Jennifer Hall: 0.75 cent raise Ray Adams: \$1.00 raise Scott Knecht: \$1.00 raise

A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar and seconded by Supervisor Cheesman to approve the above-mentioned raises. All in Favor: Yes.

Tax Mills: A motion made by Supervisor Feerrar to retain the tax mills at .72%, seconded by Supervisor Cheesman. All in Favor: Yes.

Board Terms:

• Zoning Hearing Board, 5-year terms:

- Jason Zola	03/14/2024-12/31/2026
- John Sidari	03/14/2024-12/31/2028
- Zack Peak	03/14/2024-12/31/2027

• Planning Committee, 5-year terms:

- Judy Knelly	03/01/2024 - 12/31/2027
- Jack Peak	03/01/2024 - 12/31/2028
- Joshua Winters	03/01/2024 - 12/31/2026

• Uniform Construction Code Board (3-year term):

- Brad Kowalski	01/02/2024 - 12/31/2026
- Josh Winters	01/02/2024 - 12/31/2026
- Brian Rebarchak	01/06/2025 - 12/31/2028
- Brian Mummey	05/05/2022 - 12/31/2025
- William Lescowitch	05/05/2022 - 12/31/2025

• International Property Maintenance Code Appeals Board (3-year term):

- Sarah Fountain	07/07/2022 - 12/31/2025
- William Planutis	01/02/2024 - 12/31/2027
- William AuBuchon	01/06/2025 - 12/31/2028

<u>Announcements</u>: The January Regular meeting will be held Thursday, January 9th at 6:00PM here at the Township building.

A motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:11PM. A motion by Supervisor Yacowatz. Seconded by Supervisor Feerrar. All in favor: Yes.